Research about fashion illustration 

Today I did some research about fashion illustration. I chose some of work online and stick on my sketchbook to see how they work. The fashion illustrators who I searched is Rosie McGuinness, Natasa Kekanovica and Manjit Thapp. I found there is an interesting place is that most fashion illustration prefer simple style. They don’t need too much details but they look very comfortable and fluent. I think this is a good chance for me to style simple drawing cuz my drawing is always complicated and busy. I don’t know how to draw simple paintings. Maybe this time I can learn a lot from this project.

Leave a Reply

